Jeff Rens
Director of Properties
jrens@thekitcheninc.org

Joyce Gammon
Office Manager
jgammon@thekitcheninc.org

Kippie Kutz
Director of Development
kkutz@thekitcheninc.org

Meleah Spencer
CEO
mspencer@thekitcheninc.org

Michele Winslow
Director of Accounting
mwinslow@thekitcheninc.org

Stefanie Nentrup
Community Development Coordinator
snentrup@thekitcheninc.org

Tina Moore
Director Human Resources
Tmoore@thekitcheninc.org

Theresa Oglesby
Director of Programs
toglesby@thekitcheninc.org

Ning Graham
Accounting Clerk
NGraham@thekitcheninc.org

Four Positive Effects Of Donating

Four Positive Effects of Donating

According to a report done by Atlas of Giving, after a large year of donations in 2014, the outlook for 2019 is majorly decreasing. In fact, the amounts of donations nationwide are likely to decrease by 3.2%. Although there are many different reasons this could be happening, some possibilities include rising interest rates, decline in employment compensation, and unawareness. In today’s blog you will learn four positive effects of donating and giving to charity. Help Others in Need        Although it seems simple, there will never be a perfect time to give. In our mind we must remember there are always people out there in major need of help. Whether the economy is in the toilet, or you yourself are suffering with financial troubles of your own, the reality of things is when you donate items and money; you are helping those who need it. Experience More Pleasure According to the National Institutes of Health, people chose to donate a small portion of money to a cause in need. They later found that they were provided with enjoyment and activated pleasure centers in their brain. Although this was a scientific experiment, it showed that simply donating money makes you feel good; this is something to benefit from. Bring More Meaning to others When you donate objects or money to charity, you are creating a wave of leadership. You create opportunities to meet new people, who believe in what you are doing, and in the end you are inspiring. If you’ve ever been in a bad place emotionally, whether it be personally or professionally, sometimes the simple act of donating to charity can be just the inspiration you need. Realize that Every Little Bit Helps Whether you donate 50 cents or $10,000, you are going to make a difference in someone’s life.…

Read More